Helping

Way back at the beginning of my writing journey, I’d been a lifelong, avid reader, but I knew nothing about writing fiction. I started my first story just for fun, not imagining it ever becoming a book length manuscript–not dreaming of ever sending it to a publisher. I loved going to booksignings and meeting Real Authors, but those experiences blew me away, because I knew they were blessed with talent worlds beyond anything an ordinary mom like me could possibly possess.

But soon, writing became a passion. Curious to see if I was even marginally close to other aspiring writers–who were all surely as far beyond me as those who were published, I entered a contest. In my naiveté, I figured this one contest would show me if my new, tentative dreams of becoming a writer were futile. Click here to read this thought provoking article.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

