I Chose Homeschooling

I Chose Homeschooling

In my last blog on the topic, I talked about reasons to homeschool. Our reason to make the choice was because of our daughter’s disability. She needed information repeated often until she finally got it. When she attended a regular school, I would wind up spending four hours in the evenings helping her finish the work she did not get done in class.

Finally it dawned on me that homeschooling would not require any more time than what I was putting in.

When we brought her home it was a relief. No longer would we have to spend hours and hours preparing for a test that she still would not do well on. School was now at her pace, and not based on the top performing kids in her class.

It was the a much better fit for her.

A Diamond in the Rough,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

