Writing Under Adversity

Life gets in the way of what we want to do. Life happens. Kids get sick, husbands need something, the car gets crabby and stops. It is hard to stay focused when so many things are happening at the same time. This article is interesting.

 

As I pondered what to write about on this blog post, I wondered why it was taking me so long to think of a subject. Sure, I’d prayed, but my brain still felt dead and devoid of ideas. It dawned on me that a cumulative lack of sleep for the past two weeks is the likely culprit to my absence of ideas. The thought of even coming up with a subject seemed overwhelming.

Before I was able to get down on myself about that, God gently reminded me that I’d been a little busy for the past couple of weeks setting everything aside in order to care for my three girls, all of whom contracted pneumonia. Between trips to the doctor, calls to other doctors, trips to get prescriptions filled, x-rays done and not to mention the nursing and TLC being done at home, no wonder I was exhausted. Being an RN, when my little ones are sick, I don’t sleep well because I need to keep the vigil going. Click here to learn more.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

