Change Is Good

Change is a good thing. Especially when it comes to writing a story.

 

Change happens, even to the best of us, and sometimes it is a good thing-Sometimes it makes your story even better.

I don’t know about you, but when I write a book, in my heart I know how it ends. Usually I know how I’m going to get from the beginning to the end…at least I have notes of my plans on how to get from A to B to C. I learned early on, no matter how much I plan, things happen. My characters grow and as they do, sometimes they surprise me. Their reactions become more real as my story progresses. When I write my rough outline, I write how I believe things would go, characters responding to given situations a certain way, but as but as my character grow as an individual, so did their spunk, and so did their ability to speak for themselves. Click here to learn more.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

