Fantasy Writers And Research

I enjoy writing fantasy novels. This article stresses the importance of research in novel writing, yes, even for the fantasy genre.

 

One of the reasons why writing fantasy appealed to me many years ago was because I was under the delusion that fantasy writers didn’t have to do any research. Since those days, I’ve learned that (1) fantasy writers aren’t immune to the need to do research and (2) research these days is pretty quick and easy.

As I’ve learned more about writing fiction, I’ve discovered that we all must do some measure of research. Contemporary writers, for example, need to research the places, professions, and devices they include in their stories. Click here to learn more.

Nancy

 

Leave a Reply

