A Dream Come True

This is such an encouraging story. One woman’s journey took her to places she never imagined. She saw her dream come true.

While today we memorialize those who sacrificed their lives for our country and recall other loved ones who have passed away, I thought this would also be a good day to remember a touchstone writerly memory. I’m going to share a watershed moment in my publishing career and then give each of you an opportunity to add a remembrance of God’s goodness to you as you pursued your writing dreams.

My publishing career began with a bang, literally. I slammed shut the door, cast my eyes up to heaven, and silently proclaimed, God, at the tender age of 21, you have ruined my life. Click here to read more.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

