Proper Sentence Structure

It is important to construct interesting sentences to keep the reader engaged in our novels. This article is insightful and informative.

In my capacity as a contest judge, an editor, and a book reviewer, I do my fair share of reading fiction. Of late, I’ve noticed what seems to me to be a growing trend—less attention to sentence structure.

For instance, in a novel I’m currently reading, I saw one paragraph with four of its five sentences all starting with He. In another, the opening two sentences were constructed identically. In others, authors lean heavily on a favorite construction which appears with frequency. Click here to learn more.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

