Organizing Chronology

Here is a great article on organizing chronology in a book that I wanted to share with my readers.

 

A few weeks ago I turned in my latest manuscript to the publisher. And a few weeks after that, it was back on my desk with the editor’s queries about where the chronology didn’t quite match up.

With the exception of one book that happened in the scope of 10 days, my stories span several months. This was my ninth novel, the ninth attempt to turn in flawless chronology, and the ninth time a manuscript came back with chronology mistakes. Sometimes it’s just a matter of a few hours or time of day. More often, I lose track of days or weeks. Read more.

Nancy

 

Leave a Reply

