Asking For Advice

Have you ever needed direction or felt the need to pray and ask for advice? This article is a good reminder that our writing journey needs to be bathed in prayer.

When I was a kid we had these VHS tapes of animated Bible stories. We watched them over and over. The one I remember most?

Samson.

And I think the reason I remember it so well is every time I watched it I had a crazy hope that it’d turn out differently. That Samson would be smarter. That he wouldn’t trust Delilah. And that he’d keep his hair and his strength.

‘Course, every time he didn’t. And the ending, when he asks God for one final splash of strength and knocks over some pillars, never made me feel better. Learn more.

Nancy

 

Leave a Reply

