Fiction or Non-Fiction?

Have you ever thought of writing fiction and non-fiction? This is an interesting article how writing both strengthens develops our skills.

Most writers assume they are a fiction writer (storyteller) or a non-fiction (journalist). When you think about it, few do both. I used to have the same assumption. For twenty years, I wrote for magazines. I sharpened research skills, developed a knack for interviewing, and wrote in a tight, concise style with an aim on “takeaway value.” I never thought I would write a book, and certainly not a novel. But one day I asked myself, “Who is stopping you? Who decided you can’t write fiction?” The answer was moi.  Read more.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

